Queen Mary University of London is a higher education institution in London, a public research university and one of the founders of the Federal University of London. It has its history from the Medical College of London Hospital, founded in 1785. The university was formed as a result of the merger of four historical colleges and was named after Maria of Teck, Queen of Great Britain.

Queen Mary University of London is the only university in the capital that has a full-fledged campus in central London. The school consists of 5 campuses located near areas such as City, Canary Wharf and Olympic Park. The university has about 17,000 full-time students and 4,000 staff members. Queen Mary University consists of three faculties – the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, the Faculty of Natural and Engineering Sciences, the Bart’s Institute, and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry. There are five Nobel Prize winners among the university graduates. The university is a member of the Russell Group, a group of leading research universities in the UK, and has a strategic partnership with the University of Warwick.

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union