Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Norges teknisk-naturvitenskapelige Universitet) is a research university with campuses located in Trondheim, Jovik and Aalesund. The university was founded in 1996, but its history dates back to 1767. After merging several higher education institutions in 2016, the University became the largest in Norway.

The university is the main centre of technical and engineering education in the country and has 9 faculties and 65 departments. Today, there are about 40,000 students. The university often ranks high in the rankings of higher education institutions in the world.


If you have any questions, please contact the Academic Mobility Office by e-mail:

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union