Middle East Technical University (Orta Dogu Teknik Universitesi), is a Turkish state university located in the country’s capital, Ankara. The university was founded in 1956 and currently has about 6,500 students. METU offers 43 Bachelor programmes at 5 faculties. In addition, there are 5 pedagogical schools offering 107 Master’s and 69 Doctoral programmes, as well as a “School of Foreign Languages”, which includes a Preparatory Department of English. 15 Bachelor and 3 Master programmes are offered by the METU Northern Cyprus Campus.

Since its inception, METU, as an international research university, has been Turkey’s leading university in international relations, as well as the amount of funding received from international research projects. METU actively participated in and managed such programmes as Med-Campus, MEDA, COST, Eureka, NASA, NATO, NSF, UN, World Bank, Jean Monnet, INCO, EUMEDIS, 6th and 7th Framework Programs, Erasmus Mundus ECW , projects by Leonardo and Socrates. The University has 19 international dual degree programmes with European and American universities at the Bachelor and Master levels.

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union