University of Malta (L-Università ta ’Malta) is a higher education institution in Malta, one of the oldest in Europe. The University participates in the Bologna Process and, given its public role, creates modern courses that meet the needs of the country. At present, the University of Malta consists of 14 faculties.

The University regularly accepts a large number of participants in the Erasmus+ programme and other academic exchange programmes. The curriculum of the University of Malta is designed to train highly qualified professionals with research experience who will play key roles in industry, entrepreneurship and public life in general.

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union