University of Cordoba (Universidad de of Córdoba) is a higher education institution located in the Spanish region of Andalusia, in the city of Cordoba. The university was founded in 1972 and is the successor to the Free University of Cordoba, which existed in the late 19th century. Today, the university has about 15,000 students majoring in the Humanities and Social Sciences, Medicine, Science and Engineering. The university buildings are located on three campuses.

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union