Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun (Uniwersytet Mikołaj Kopernika w Toruniu) was founded in 1945. It is one of the largest universities in Poland and currently has 17 faculties (including three medical faculties of the Collegium Medicum UMK in Bydgoszcz). The institution offers university and post-university courses for nearly 30,000 students in more than 80 fields of study, 100 specialisations and 50 post-university courses. The university staff consists of 4,300 staff members on the campuses in Toruń and Bydgoszcz.

The University participates in exchange programmes for students and staff at the international (Erasmus programme) and national (MOST programme) levels. This has contributed to the fact that Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun is in the top five universities in Poland. This was also the reason why the QS World University Ranking included Nicolaus Copernicus University in the top four percent of the world’s best universities.

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union