Cardiff University is a public research university located in Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom. The university was founded in 1889. Cardiff is the only Welsh member of the “Russell Group” of British universities, which is actively engaged in research. It is recognized as a leading institution that provides high-quality research-type education and is in the top 200 universities in the world according to four major international rankings. 26 scientific schools of the university are divided into three colleges: the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, the College of Biomedicine and Life Sciences and the College of Physical Sciences.

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union