University of the Basque Country (Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea) is the only state university in the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country in northern Spain. The institution has more than 50,000 students, faculty and administrators, and already has about a quarter of a million graduate students in various fields. This university is one of the most important universities in Spain in terms of the number of specialties offered and students.

Funded by the Erasmus + programme of the European Union